10 startups will be part of the Start:up Alpe Adria Acceleration programme

Friday, October 25, 2019
These 10 startups have been selected for the Start:up Alpe Adria Acceleration Programme
The evaluation jury chose among all applicants to the Call for Seed-Stage startups these ten startups:
  • Arvio d.o.o. (Slovenia)
  • DiDios d.o.o (Slovenia)
  • H2O Globe d.o.o. (Slovenia)
  • P.SYS, caring systems KG (Austria)
  • Pravi um d.o.o. (Slovenia)
  • PRIOT, raziskave in razvoj digitalnih sistemov d.o.o. (Slovenia)
  • Qlango d.o.o. (Slovenia)
  • SparkLPG d.o.o. (Slovenia)
  • Tilen Tomazin s.p. (Inštitut 4.0, d.o.o.) (Slovenia)
  • U-centrix d.o.o. (Slovenia)
Congratulations to all and wishing you all successful development of your startup!


What will the selected startups get?

All 10 Seed-stage startups will get precious support from the Start:up Alpe Adria Acceleration programme as well as have the opportunity to work with top experts to bring their startup further:
  • an intensive 5-day investment readiness programme, that will be held by experts from different key fields of startup development (product development, business plan development, IP protection, innovative marketing strategy, access to financing, startup presentations for investors, negotiation with investors, investment contracts and other legal challenges,...),
  • 8 hours of individual consulting from two dedicated expert consultants, one from Slovenia and one from Austria,
  • organization of crossborder presentations in front of international investors on the DEMO Day, with active international investors and
  • up to 20 hours of support from Start:up AA project team who will provide them with promotional support through Start:up Alpe Adria platform, finding new team members from Slovenia and Austria, networking support and help them with finding potential investors and other cross border stakeholders of the Alpe Adria startup ecosystem.

Who was in the jury?

The selection follows the Call for Seed Stage Startups that closed on October 18, 2019. The evaluation jury consisted of Aleš Zorc (Venture Factory), David Belovič (Venture Factory), Vera Nunić (Technology Park Ljubljana), Aleš Pevc (Technology Park Ljubljana), Martin Krch (Lakeside Science Technology Park) and Jürgen Kopeinig (Kärntner Wirtschaftsförderungs Fonds).